An open letter to XBMCHUB:

Leave a comment

September 28, 2013 by aubreykloppers

To everybody reading this.
I am from a country where you can not afford SAT-TV and DSL at the same time, due to monopolies held by respective countries. This makes it very difficult for anyone (like myself), deciding if you will accept the dribble and propaganda sent via SAT or decide:

* what you want to watch
* when you want to watch it
* and how you you want to watch it

which made live streaming a valid and obvious choice.

Then what happened is moderators on this site decided it was in the best interest for the community to stop posting of streams. Now I ask you: How the hell does this makes any sense? How does banning the posting of the largest collection of streams available on the XBMC community (with some serious competition in tail) make for a better community? This is a mistake on your side and I believe you owe an apology to your members, the stream-posters and any interested parties… (But, this is just my personal opinion…)

I am glad to also report that one of the stream-collections showed up at the OFFICIAL XBMC SITE (For those of you thinking this is the official XBMC site, read the Official statement by XBMC: [url]http://xbmc.org/this-site-is-the-only-official-source-of-xbmc-software/[/url])

Live streams have moved to the official XBMC site:
[url]http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=174074[/url]

I hope you understand my disappointment in the moderation of this forum and the inability/incompetence of moderators to successfully secure the largest collection of streams to their members. This is a mistake and I hope you understand my disappointment in the leadership of moderators…

If you decide to remove this post, I understand this is because censorship is what this forum is about, if you leave this post, I hope other members will respond with their true feelings regarding my statements…

cyber7-out
http://www.cyber7.co.za

Leave a Reply

